Listening to the Lord over Fear

“Everything that goes into a life of pleasing God has been miraculously given to us by getting to know, personally and intimately, the One who invited us to God.” 2 Peter 1:3‭-MSG

How do I know my purpose in life? It starts with getting close to Jesus.

“Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me. ” John 15:4 NKJV

Growing and finding my purpose in life is by getting connected to Jesus. When it comes to the major and minor decisions, it needs to be God’s voice leading me. It is not always easy knowing the best course of action. The danger of not stepping out in faith after patiently praying, reading the Word, trusting the Lord, humbling seeking all biblical avenues will lead to fear. However, fear does not come from the Lord.

“For God has not given us a spirit of fearfulness, but one of power, love, and sound judgment.”

2 Timothy 1:7 HCSB

Jesus possess power. Jesus is Love. Jesus has sound judgment. He wants me to have the same power over fear, show love, and have the ability to display solid decision making choices. God does not want me to live under fear. He has given me a better way to live. To live as He lived. With the Lord’s help in faith to do the best I can and be the best disciple, husband, and servant to those around me.

Leave a comment